Oswego County Public Information Office, 46 East Bridge St., Oswego, NY 13126

[Public Information Main Menu] [Oswego County Homepage]

October 2, 2017

Oswego County Historians Announce Photo Contest Winners

OSWEGO COUNTY - The Oswego County Municipal Historians recently awarded the winners of its 2017 photo contest. Eleven people submitted nearly 50 photos to the contest. Finalists were displayed at the Oswego County Fair in Sandy Creek where the public was invited to vote for their favorite picture in nine separate categories.

The winners are Dawn Bristol (Historic Ruins/Relics, first place; Monuments, second and third place; Patriotic, first place); Danielle DelConte (Agriculture, first and third place); Joseph DelConte (Recreation, second place); Wayne Fidler (Architecture, second place; Recreation, first place; Scenic, first place; Wildlife, second and third place); Katherine Lust (Architecture, first and third place; Wildlife, first place); Florence McDougall (Arts and Events, second place; Historic Ruins/Relics, second place); Steve Stelmashuck (Agriculture, second place); Duane St. Onge (Arts/Events, third place; Historic Ruins/Relics, third place; Patriotic, third place; Recreation, third place); Heather Stevens (Arts/Events, first place; Monuments, first place; Patriotic, second place) and Glen Thibault (Scenic, second and third place).

The winners were honored at a reception at the Oswego County Office Building in Oswego on Wednesday, September 13. Their photos will be used by the municipal historians and local historical societies in their promotions and publications. The images will also appear in various Oswego County advertisements and publications which are distributed at trade shows and to individuals throughout the Northeast, greater U.S. and Canada.

For more information about Oswego County's rich history and natural resources, go to visitoswegocounty.com.

AND THE WINNERS ARE.. - Several local photographers were recently honored for their winning entries in the Oswego County Municipal Historians' 2017 Photo Contest. Pictured from left are Duane St. Onge; New Haven Town Clerk Debra Allen, photo contest committee; Steve Stelmashuck; New Haven Town Historian Marie Strong, photo contest committee; Dawn Bristol; Heather Stevens; Florence McDougall; Danielle DelConte; and Joseph DelConte.

Questions about the Oswego County Public Information Office?